Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: a tooth and the dentist  (Read 5985 times)

annathedreamer

a tooth and the dentist
« on: March 15, 2014, 06:19:04 AM »
Tony  :)

I am in a dentist chair. I see my front tooth as if I am looking at myself.
Parts of the tooth are missing, I see no sign of carries.
( in my waking life I used to work as a dental assistent as well )
The dentist tells me he needs to do a special treatment, I do not remember what.
I am told I will get an injection and I expect to receive one next to my tooth. To my surprise
the injection is given in my right hand, which I do not understand because I am not a "fear patient",
who needs to be knocked out totally.
When the injection is given I expect it to hurt a little bit; it does not hurt, it is merely that my right hand senses like a block for a moment.
Then I wait to loose consciousness the same way as when I did in my waking life in the operation room;
it does not happen.
What happens is that I can see what is going on with my eyes closed, with the only difference that it is as if I have put on sunglasses. (that is the closest I can come to express this rather abstract shift)
There is a moment of fear - I think I cannot breath deeply anymore, but I still can - in which I want to escape this way of seeing by opening my eyes.
I am surprised that I can easily do that and see the same scene although now "without the sunglasses".
Then I return as easily to seeing with closed eyes again.

Anna

« Last Edit: March 15, 2014, 07:20:32 AM by annathedreamer »

annathedreamer

Re: a tooth and the dentist
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2014, 01:53:11 PM »
It is far too miraculous and wonderfilled to be able to "wrap my understanding around It":

It appears, there is no difference, between the inner world and the external world.

Anna

« Last Edit: March 29, 2014, 03:50:54 PM by annathedreamer »

Tony Crisp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Dreamhawk.com