Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Shattered Glass on my feet  (Read 5988 times)

Patie

• View Profile
Shattered Glass on my feet
« on: June 28, 2012, 10:18:30 AM »
This dream came as a response to a new relationship that I am in but afraid of due to past experiences.  The first part involves me rehearsing for a concert.  (this part of the dream I have had many times as I am a musician that has struggled with performance anxiety for years).  There is a break before the performance.  There are numerous other violin players for other parts of the world in this ensemble also - mainly China.  I am Irish and have never travelled to China.  Anyway, as in other dreams it is time to tune up before the performance and as I do I fail to be able to tune my violin and am pretending I can due to the fact it is expected that I am great.  
Then the dream changes quickly, I am coming down stairs with a baby in my arms, into an open kitchen.  I trip on a step and baby and I go flying through the air straight for a window at second floor height.  I prevent us hitting the glass by extending my arms to the frame of the window, but nevertheless the window shatters.  Next I am sitting down with the soles of my feet covered in shattered glass.  The baby has no injury and I have no injury or pain.  I am sitting looking at the base of my left foot when my mother comes and sits down to my right.  She says "I want to say something to you, I was speaking with the Professor, and he thinks the worst is behind you that you will be ok from now on".  I shake my head as I do not want to hear what she is saying as I have repeatedly failed in performance, with strings breaking, loosing my notes, etc., total melt down in public paces and performances.  

Can you please help analyse this for me.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2012, 11:15:40 AM by Tony Crisp »

Tony Crisp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Dreamhawk.com
Re: Shattered Glass on my feet