Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Dream of Driving on Freeway - color  (Read 5417 times)

Alane

• View Profile
Dream of Driving on Freeway - color
« on: September 24, 2013, 11:32:40 PM »
Hi everyone, I am new here.  I am very interested in our dreams.  I believe that our daily physical lives are filled with symbolism as are our dreams; that, in fact, our waking selves and dreaming selves are not that different or separate from one another.  Yet I am a beginner here.  Ok, for my dream last night.  I was driving a car on a freeway, with an unseen passenger (who is often with me in dreams).   I was driving very fast.  The freeway was two lanes each way, and was filled with s-curves.  I passed an accident with a death.  Speeding on, I became aware that I was moving too fast for conditions; that other cars were too and were having accidents.  Another curve, and I noticed a second accident, a bright yellow sportscar, another death.  They had scattered mulch all around the scene to clean up the messiness of blood I assumed.  I sped by, realizing I needed to slow down.  I had no destination, just intense focus on the highway and my driving.  I pulled out of the dream and awoke, it was morning.  I felt exhausted.
Recently I have had unusual and intense low back pain that led to urological diagnostics of an invasive nature.  I am thinking it all has to do with onset of menopause (I am 52) and kundalini (lifefire) wanting to rise.    I am am conflicted as it feels like a loss to my heart.   Being an originally unwanted and often invalidated child, nothing sings sweeter to me than the feeling of the gift of a child.  I have one who is now seven.  The dreams are coming stronger now than they have in a long time. 

Tony Crisp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Dreamhawk.com
Re: Dream of Driving on Freeway - color
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2013, 09:26:59 AM »
Alane – Thank you for telling us your dream and about yourself.