Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: a white hospital blanket with a cockerel and a hen and a strainer  (Read 4383 times)

annathedreamer

Tony  :)

In the first dream I am looking with M. the manager of the x-ray department at the new white, cotton hospital blanket, which has a painting from me printed (or embroidery?) on it; a cockerel and a hen. ( I am currently painting weather vanes in the form of a rooster with a hen with the idea to help me "wake up")
I am grateful that I managed to have my painting work be used this way.
Then we look at what looks like woolen blankets with a garden pattern woven in it.
I ask her if we will walk through the garden, and she responds that we will not, because of what had happened before; people got bored and then chose to believe that they were chased through the garden.

I used to work in a hospital in Holland as an x-ray technician. Although that is now almost 30 years ago, I still frequently dream about this "dream setting". M., the manager, also frequently has a role in these dreams.

In the second dream I am standing next to a small, long opening in the ground. I have a rusted iron rod in my hand, which I have put into the small opening. The iron rod goes very deep into the ground. Because the opening is small, I cannot see directly what I am doing, yet I can see it in my mind.
I have to "filter" obstacles from deep within, where there is watery mud and so I have to sense where the obstacles are. I believe that I am good at that.
When I sense an obstacle I first believe it is a stone. When I try to lift it out of the mud, I sense that it is larger than a stone, and then I think it is a bucket. I pull it towards the wall, so that I can stick the iron rod in it and lift it out of the hole. When I have lifted it all the way and put it on the ground, I see it is a (stainless?) steel strainer.

Anna
« Last Edit: May 16, 2015, 04:55:44 PM by Tony Crisp »

Tony Crisp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile