Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Hello Everyone  (Read 5776 times)

HernandezJ115

• View Profile
Hello Everyone
« on: August 14, 2014, 02:00:48 PM »
Hello everyone, I'm new to the Dreamhawk community. I've been on the website several times looking to see what the meaning of my dream was. But this dream I had I couldn't find the meaning for.
My dream:

I was out with my current boyfriend, my sibling & my friend. We were all going to the movies, my friend and I decided to get some snacks while everyone else went into the movie theater. After purchasing our goodies I saw a man that looked identical to my ex boyfriend --he died about 5 years ago. I ran up and hugged him, I knew it wasn't him but I wished it was. So I talked to the man like he was my ex, just telling him about how I wish things would've ended differently. But at the same time telling him that I knew that if he wouldn't have got shot then it would've happened now, especially with the way things are in Chicago now. Basically just vented to him, at the end the man and I said goodbye and I watched the man leave. After that I met up with my boyfriend and siblings and I just cried as I told my sister about the situation. :-[

Tony Crisp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Dreamhawk.com
Re: Hello Everyone
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2014, 09:10:55 AM »
HernandezJ - Hi, thanks for being with us and sharing your dream. It is best to put it into the Dream Interpretation section of the Forum because it tends to be answered sooner.

It is obvious that you loved your ex a lot, and so seeing someone so like him simulated the feelings again.