Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Native Indian Nightmare Dreams  (Read 4084 times)

DO89

• View Profile
Native Indian Nightmare Dreams
« on: October 24, 2015, 09:05:42 PM »
Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here in this forum.
I keep having reoccurring nightmares about native Indians. I have them once a month and the dreams are different each time. However, this is not me trying to attack or offend any indigenous tribes. I harbor no ill will against them. I am merely trying to understand why I'm having these kind of dreams, when I have no contact or connections whatsoever with the native Indians
The first one I had occurred in my old house that I no longer live in. In the dream, I would wake up each day to see a ribbon or dream catcher wrapped around my back yard tree. When I take them off, they would just get replaced the next morning. I did this  several times, where I kept taking off the ribbon/dream catcher. However the last ribbon/dream catcher that was wrapped around the tree was drenched in blood. I dont remember who or what told me in the dream, but they said that the ribbon symbolized them marking their territory. And the blood symbolized "Death" because they did not appreciate me taking off their ribbons constantly. At that point I woke up from fear and my heart was pounding erratically.