Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Hearing Voices in My Dreams and Colors of People, Clothes and Skin  (Read 5786 times)

Christine

• View Profile
Two general questions.

I sometimes hear voices in my dream.  For example the night before last it was "do not use any motors today" and since I was feeling self destructive I decided to stay home for the day and not go out at all. 

Last night I heard "Be a shepherd"  which was odd.  However, tonight I went out to put gas in the car around midnight and there was what seemed to be a young boy sitting in the corner of the parking lot.  I put down the passenger side window and asked if he was lost and he replied "thank you, can I sit in the back?"  He must have thought I was a taxi driver...he reeked of alcohol and said he had been at a downtown bar and had been walking looking for his dorm.  he was about 3 miles from downtown and 4 from the dorm...so I did drive him home.

Anyway, the voices usually make sense.  Sometimes though they say things that are a little frightening...like "please pack" and "you don't understand they will be following you for a long time."  Sometimes I do not dream, I might only hear a voice in my sleep or see a vision (which I have posted before).

Is there any significance to hearing my own voice talk to me as compared to someone else's?

An odd thing with most of my dreams is that people, their clothes and skins are all black or all white.  Sometimes I see myself or someone else as all gold.  What might you make of the different colors?

Thanks Tony!

Tony Crisp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Dreamhawk.com
Re: Hearing Voices in My Dreams and Colors of People, Clothes and Skin
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2012, 10:35:52 AM »
Christine – Thank you for your really interesting questions.